Skanda Vale

I’m thrilled to share that I will be taking a mini, 10 day retreat to explore the ashram life in the UK. Skanda Vale is a multi-faith ashram (or monastery) near Carmarthen in Wales. I’ve always had curiosity surrounding the topic, had a recent opportunity to go, and figured, why not?! As a result, I’m leaving my computer and work behind to focus fully on the experience. There will be, however, plenty of time for drawing and photography in between deep-contemplation, meditation, yoga, and daily chores/wanderings. I’m very excited and thankful to be able to partake in such an experience. Stay tuned – the trip is bound to produce something amazing – see you in 10 days or so.

…and in the spirit of my adventure, an older mixed-media piece entitled, ‘Time Buddha’.

©Kaitlyn Parker & KPdesign

About KPdesign

If you like what you see, I am also available for free lance and commission. My specialties lie in print design and fine art/illustration but my abilities are expansive and include but are not limited to photography, mural painting, textile art, and web design. Thank you for your time and your support! ~ KP
This entry was posted in From KP. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skanda Vale

  1. That’s so exciting! Should be a great experience.

Thoughts...comments...questions?

